When I Asked God…

When I Asked God for Strength
He Gave Me Difficult Situations to Face

When I Asked God for Brain & Brown
He Gave Me Puzzles in Life to Solve

When I Asked God for Happiness
He Showed Me Some Unhappy People

When I Asked God for Wealth
He Showed Me How to Work Hard

When I Asked God for Favors
He Showed Me Opportunities to Work Hard

When I Asked God for Peace
He Showed Me How to Help Others

God Gave Me Nothing I Wanted
He Gave Me Everything I Needed
– Swami Vivekananda

Published in: on ಜುಲೈ 15, 2008 at 12:09 ಫೂರ್ವಾಹ್ನ  Comments (11)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://shivaprasadtr.wordpress.com/2008/07/15/when-i-asked-god/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

11 ಟಿಪ್ಪಣಿಗಳುನಿಮ್ಮ ಟಿಪ್ಪಣಿ ಬರೆಯಿರಿ

  1. hi,
    i got your blog address from Satyanarayana sir. though your blog has no too many entries, it has very interesting write-ups. i am really moved by your write-up on ravindra. i am surprised how you manage to find time to write for the blog as most of the time you are on TV9 screen.

    satish shile
    satishshile@gmail.com

  2. hi,
    this is Vishnu from chitradurga.i got your blog address in bedre sir’s blog.your post on swami Vivekananda is very inspirational.i liked your time managment.you were out standingly giving news in “opperation cyclone”.good luck
    sir.
    vishnu bhagath
    8th std “b”
    U.N.S.C.O club
    CHITRADURGA

  3. SP,
    Nice poem.
    In the second stanza of the poem, I guess it should be
    ‘Brains and Brawn’ instead of ‘brain and brown’. Kindly forgive me if it’s my mistake as I could not make out the meaning of that particular phrase.

  4. it is a very nice and mind refreshing poem.
    every bit of the poem is so refreshing that no other poem can be so beautiful as it is.

  5. hi,
    this is abhilash from andhrapradesh.
    i really wondered, when i read lifehistory of swamy vivekananda.i have inspired and i decided to follow him.

  6. Hi this is firoz from bhopal.it is very nice poem i have ever read the each stanza learn something after reading this poem i am feeling very fresh

  7. Hi this is firoz from bhopal.it is beautiful poem i have ever read before this

  8. really,
    we don’t forget though many year has passed but he is living along with us.
    by his inspirable thought

  9. I love Vivekananda

  10. really great and inspiration poem.

  11. The poem wins our hearts with its liberal and heart touching feelings. This poem increases my respect towards swami vivekananda.


ನಿಮ್ಮ ಟಿಪ್ಪಣಿ ಬರೆಯಿರಿ